Thursday, October 21, 2010

Finally!!!!

So.

yesterday.

epicness finally ensued.

for the first time in what has felt like FOREVER...

I had...

pizza!!!

WHOOOOOOOOOOOO

and best of all it was good!!! which is just such craziness considering pizza isn't really too big here in Uganda

my friend Tim and I were on a mission yesterday afternoon to finally find some glorious pizza and we found it in Wandegeya (which is the town next to Kamwokya where our SIT school is) and it was called Mambas Point. What was even stranger was it was like an actual legit restaurant, or at least the kind of restaurant we muzungus are used to. There was hostess who sat us down, these pretty tables with everything already set up, they took our drink order and then later food order andneither time were breathing down our necks to make a decision.

what was our pizza decision? oh, don't worry, it was a lovely choice.

a large pizza (which was really more of a medium size in my opinion) with mozzarella, green peppers, salami (we thought it was going to be pepparoni but still good), and cooked pineapple....OMG. so good.

we demolished the pizza within minutes and i don't think i've felt quite that satisfied after eating since I've been here. awesomeness.

(p.s. for family and friends who have known me for a long time and are probably very confused by the blog post...yes. it is true. i now eat pizza. it was a long time coming, but now i am full into it. im still not really that into the whole tomato sauce thing, but pizza? it is a definite yes on the sammys favorite foods list now. applause please?)

All in all, it was a good day yesterday. Hopefully there will be many more pizza exhibitions to come.

Until then, please, appreciate the glorious pizza you have at your fingertips because it is SO GOOD back home, alright here, but still nothing compares...especially to American Flatbread Pizza. (hint hint, wink wink)

No comments:

Post a Comment